We use cookies to enhance your visit to our site.Free shipping on order over US$49.9
English

Product reviews for E70-AL EDC Flashlight

Existing reviews
I think i have fallen...
William 5/20/2021 5:23 PM
I have always thought that acebeam is just the king of performance, uh. . .and the appearance is not very prominent, until I received the E70. I was shocked!OMG! it simply subverted my imagination of acebeam. It's so perfect,  that I just want to cherish it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Cool light
Everett 5/21/2021 6:34 PM
Took a while for shipping but very satisfied with the purchase. Overall, this light is well made, has a nice pattern and excellent quality. It fits well in my hand. Very impressed so far.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
BEST EDC
Firdaus 5/22/2021 7:08 AM
I think this is acebeam's best all-around light for edc. Side and tail switch. Has a cool outlook and incredible lumens. Tons of features you can't beat for it's price range.
Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
A MUST HAVE!
Seth 5/23/2021 8:34 PM
I don't do reviews on store websites usually unless it's Amazon, but that's how good this light is. It's surprisingly really bright and packs a nice punch. It's also a lot smaller than I expected which is fine since it produces such a bright and vibrant light.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Absolutely impressive!
Elevin 5/24/2021 4:18 PM
It’s extremely bright for it to be so small. Perfect artwork.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
love it!
steve 5/25/2021 9:48 PM
Love the bodywork and blue details. Gonna be a dust magnet though. But I think it can reduce weight and dissipate heat.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Powerful Flood
Nick 5/26/2021 11:13 PM
I love this light! The flood is amazingly bright for such a compact light. I love the tail on the handle as well. Very impressed!
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
A Very Great Flashlight !
Kerin B. 5/27/2021 11:02 PM
When i received this flashlight i was very surpised at how nice and sturdy it was. The light itself is incredibly bright on all setting.This is an ideal nighttime companion. I would recommend this product to everyone who needs a great light.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
I was very angry but....
RAJESH S. 5/28/2021 11:44 AM
I was very angry when I got this light. Why didn't acebeam develop it earlier? This one is awesome! Yesterday was my friend’s birthday, and while I was trying to give him a gift, I received it. This light is simply the best choice for gifts. High-end atmosphere and top grade! I decided to buy another one for my own collection.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
1 Killer EDC light
ALEX G. 5/30/2021 3:43 PM
This is my go to EDC light for 2020..... I really enjoy all the features of this light. Put this light in you pocket or snap it on your belt and its there ready for work with a full 4600 lumens of power. . Highly recommend the little torch......5 stars!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
NICE, NEW UPGRADESELEVIN
Alivia 5/30/2021 8:46 PM
I have several acebeam lights and when the E70 came out, I thought it would be a nice addition to my collection. I am happy with my purchase of the new E70.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
GREAT GIFT
Joseph 5/30/2021 9:00 PM
Bought this for my mother for Mothers'Day. Don’t let the size fool you, plenty of light in this small package. If you want a light to carry all the time this is it. Keep always the good quality Acebeam.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Giant wall of light!
BENJAMIN 5/31/2021 4:52 PM
I just received my Acebeam E70 and thought I'd post my thoughts on it.

I ordered this pretty early on before the 5000k emitter or stainless steel options were available, so this is the 6500k aluminum version. This uses the XHP70.2, which I'm a huge fan of because I like my EDC lights to be floody. I had the Thrunite T2, but the side switch was prone to accidental activation so I began looking for a solution. I have been carrying the Meote FM1 in a hard holster, and that mostly solved the problems. But, it's kind of heavy, especially for an 18650 light.

Enter the E70. It runs on a 21700 battery, which I prefer because I don't have to swap cells in the middle of the night. The XHP70.2 is more than adequate on medium or high, but turbo is stupid bright. I don't mind the cool white 6500k emitter when I'm gaining some output and efficiency. I have a 4000k T36 with me if I need more distance and higher CRI.

So, the battery. This is my only issue with this light. I have the Acebeam branded battery with the integrated USB-C charging. Other than being pricey, there's nothing wrong with this battery. The problem is that the springs on the inside are quite short, especially when compared to the T36 and L35. A flat top 40t does not work in this. It will turn on, but if you move the light around at all, it breaks connection and the light turns off. You can use magnets, or whatever other tricks to lengthen your 40t, but a standard flat top will not be acceptable as is, it's just too short.

That's the end of the negatives. I'm loving everything else about this light. The run time, the ability to produce a WALL of light from a flashlight this small, the fit and finish... it's all there. The UI might divide a lot of people, but this has a double click for on. Frankly, I love it. I can carry this loose in a pocket, in a soft holster, however I want... and it won't burn a hole in my pants. I use my flashlight at work a LOT and for that reason it's not practical to carry it locked. Well... I don't have to worry about that ever again. And the double click for on is worth it for the peace of mind.

Also, the styling is unique and cool... it's not boring like a lot of other lights. I appreciate the effort they took to make it look special.

I think they hit a home run with this, and I really like that they aimed to solve the accidental activation problem. I'm pleased.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
This flashlights gets five stars
Javier 5/31/2021 5:26 PM
Very good and very dependable. There are smaller lights, brighter lights, longer lasting battery lights, tougher lights, etc. But this light has beautifully bright light, has fantastic battery life, is reasonably priced, etc. Simply put, this light really just does an amazing job giving you what you want.
This light has earned its spot in my EDC backpack.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Very Nice
Dave 5/31/2021 5:44 PM
It's my go to flashlight.....it's by my bed on the night stand.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
A amazing light
Anthony 5/31/2021 5:46 PM
just received the E70 light yesterday!!!! It is amazing!! Thanks for being so helpful… will make some posts tonight about my great experience with Acebeam, and plan to shop more with you in the future!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Terrific everyday carry
Ronald 6/1/2021 1:58 AM
Its small size means I can carry it with me with dressed for sports, informal or formal.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
perfect edc 21700
along 6/1/2021 11:20 AM
super cool. beautiful design. compact edc whit 21700 battery
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Unique
Amirul 6/3/2021 3:45 PM
My girlfriend bought it for me, it is so bright. I like it hhhh...
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
changed my outlook
Hensem 6/3/2021 3:53 PM
This E70 has changed my whole outlook on Acebeam!!
I’m thinking of selling all my olights (35-40) to replace with Acebeam!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
filling a huge gap!
Kirov 6/3/2021 3:58 PM
E70 is filling a huge gap. There was no tactical flashlight especially for this price range.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
absolutely stunning!
Veselin Chernev 6/3/2021 4:01 PM
The machining on the E70 is absolutely stunning and it’s definitely easy on the eyes and nice to look at it!! Everybody I’ve shown it to has wanted to lay hands on it and I can’t blame them as I would do the same!! Acebeam definitely hit a homerun with their designing of the light!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
AWESOME
Dave 6/10/2021 9:36 PM
This flashlight lights up my whole backyard. Amazing

Will be ordering a few more
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
terbaik
along 6/12/2021 11:26 AM
tak pernah mengecewakan. ini jadi lampu kegemaran saya sekarang. terbaik. barang padu bosku
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Awesome compact light
Tom 7/2/2021 12:31 AM
This light is just amazing! For my job I don't need a thrower and this is awesome.
The light output on this is just insane.
Feel wonderful in the hand, lastes long. You can go wrong with this light. It looks good to! Not to say about alo flashlights. Definitely worth the money & a user! The SS version is my safe queen and perhaps the Titanium to when I choose to purchase it ;)
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Perfect adventure light
Bradley 7/2/2021 7:57 AM
The E70 is my second “enthusiast” light, and it lit up the dark in a way my thrower does not!

I purchased this light a month ago, and while it did take a while to ship, it was well worth it! I enjoy bringing this light on night hikes and camping trips, as it is perfect for trail usage.

Turbo delivers daylight when the sun is down, and the moonlight setting allows for low key usage without blinding everyone that’s on the other end of the light.

The only downside I experienced with the purchase of this light was the length of time shipping took, as I was impatient to get out and use my new toy!

I highly recommend this light to anyone looking for a reliable, pocket sized flood light.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
The flashlight for a walk
Mykola 7/15/2021 7:52 PM
There are a lot of pros for this flashlight: 21700 and overall runtime, look and feel, ergonomic etc.
Now it's my preferable flashlight for a walk. For me it's not EDC because it doesn't have smooth ramping and a possibility to decrease the brightness.
From all other points it's an ideal flashlight.

I recommend to buy with the battery or use batteries with 77mm length.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
awesome flashlight
Ioannis 7/16/2021 2:07 PM
very bright flashlight and small for its power! I also like the housing style but i ll prefer to had more color options specially for the blue part
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Clean Look and Stellar Performance
Lo 8/7/2021 10:09 PM
The look of this light really drew me in. However, the performance was way more than I expected. It is a floody beam that gives me a wide view range out in the country. The distance is excellent and I keep my flashlight clean by rinsing it about once a week. My first Acebeam and it won’t be my last!
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
COMPACT WONDER
Jesus Patrick 8/8/2021 9:38 PM
After watching countless youtube videos and lurking around facebook discussions of flashlights, i settled with E70 as my first. Bought it due to its style/ergonomics (tail-switch, one-button design, simple UI), battery capacity (21700 5100mah), and output (bright output, floody).

i got the 5000k variant. the color temperature of the light is much better for my eyes when using it in the dark. i have a generic flashlight that puts out weaker light but white/bluish and it always hurt or stain my eyes. seeing the 5000k tint, oh boy did i made the right decision! the floody pattern is very good as well. throw distance, i have used it to light up a tree 80m away and it is clear for me. i am not expecting it to throw more than 500m as what i needed is a portable flashlight with plenty of light near me. also, a hundred meter of road to illuminate is sufficient.

E70 size is just the right, maximum size for it to be an EDC. and its size need to have a switch on the rear for a more comfortable hold of the flashlight during operation. i really like the double-click to ON. got used to it immediately. operations is really easy to learn:

1. hold momentarily for moonlight
2. double click from off then hold to cycle thru low-mid1-mid2-high
3. while ON, double click to access turbo and again to go back to previous brightness
4. triple-click for strobe.
5. from OFF, hold for 5sec to lock. then 2sec to unlock

not really a con for me but it does get hot fast. understandable due to its EDC size. also, it is realtively hot here in the philippines. though i am not using the turbo at most times. moonlight and mid-1 seems to get the job done for me. also, it would be great to add in SOS as well.

maybe acebeam can release a special cartridge or spacer so that we can use shorter 21700 battery.

all in all, i am very satisfied with E70.

would like to wish for a release of a 'tactical' version of E70 (longer, more agressive crenelated bezel). also, it would be great if it comes in a variant with orange as inner tube (acebeam!) and black-orange paracord.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
2800 Lumens CRI 95 4500K awesome temperature
along 8/30/2021 6:01 PM
for forest tracking like me. will love tgis color temperature. thank Acebeam make this product look more useful..
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Good Light
Tim 9/9/2021 8:18 AM
It is a great light. ACEBEAM people are great to deal with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
super awesome high CRI95+
along 9/17/2021 11:30 PM
2800 Lumens High CRI95+ GT FC40 LED get a nice beam ever.. thanks Acebeam make E70 perfect
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
  • Bad
  • Excellent